Realscreen Awards Round 2!

Posted on 27 Apr 15 Vanacore Music Notes | No Comments

One Round Closer To The Realscreen Awards


As the month of June approaches, everyone who’s deeply rooted in the realm of unscripted programming begins to anticipate this year’s Realscreen West Conference being held at Santa Monica’s Fairmont Miramar.  Having rapidly become a juggernaut event over the past handful of years, Realscreen has established itself as the the place to be at if you want to meet the who’s who and educate yourself on the ins and outs of the industry.

Every year we’ve come to love the event’s Realscreen Awards, where unscripted television programming is recognized in more than 10 categories.

Congrats to all of the nominees who have made it to the second and final round of judging.  We also want to give a special shout out to all of the shows that choose us as one of their main music providers.  We’re crossing our fingers for you!  May the best show win.



Nominees Featuring Music By Vanacore Music



American Ninja Warrior (U.S.)
Broadcaster: NBC
Production company: A. Smith & Co.
Executive Producer (for the production company): Arthur Smith, Kent Weed

american ninja warrior

Face Off (U.S.)
Broadcaster: Syfy
Production company: Mission Control Media
Executive Producer (for the production company): Michael Agbabian, Dwight D. Smith, Derek Atherton

faceoff final

King of the Nerds (U.S.)
Broadcaster: TBS
Production companies: 5X5 Media, Electus
Executive Producer (for the production companies): Craig Armstrong, Rick Ringbakk, Charles Wachter – 5X5 Media; Ben Silverman, Chris Grant, Jimmy Fox – Electus; Curtis Armstrong, Robert Carradine

king of the nerds final



RuPaul’s Drag Race (U.S.)
Broadcaster: Logo TV
Production company: World of Wonder
Executive Producer (for the production company): Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, S, Mandy Salangsang, Steven Corfe, RuPaul Charles
Executive Producer (for the broadcaster): Brent Zacky, Pamela Post

rupauls drag race



Beyond Scared Straight  (U.S.)
Broadcaster: A&E
Production company: Arnold Shapiro Productions
Executive Producer (for the production company): Arnold Shapiro, Paul J. Coyne
Executive Producer (for the broadcaster): Laura Fleury, Elaine Frontain Bryant, David McKillop


Swamp People  (U.S.)
Broadcaster: History
Production company: Original Media
Executive Producer (for the production company): Charlie Corwin, Adam Briles
Executive Producer (for the broadcaster): Zachary Behr, Wendy Greene


Lindsay (U.S.)
Broadcaster: OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network
Production company: Pilgrim Studios
Executive Producer (for the production company): Craig Piligian, Nicholas Caprio, Johnny Gould – Pilgrim Studios; Lindsay Lohan
Executive Producer (for the broadcaster): Erik Logan, Sheri Salata


For more information visit:

Vanacore Music is an award-winning production music company for television, film, advertising, and digital media.  We’ve been providing our custom music division, production music libraries and music licensing expertise to producers for 20 years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *